you're reading...
By Year of Publication, Malory-Anderson Family Series, Regency England

1985 (October), Love Only Once

The exquisite niece of Lord Edward and Lady Charlotte Malory, Regina Ashton is abducted by Nicholas Eden- an arrogant seducer hardened by a painful secret from his past.

Reggie has vowed to marry the golden haired rogue who has besmirched her good name- and who arouses her womanly desires to an unendurable level. But her beauty only stirs Nicholas’s passion- giving rise to dangerous misunderstandings . . and a love that can live only once in a lifetime.

About HC

Just me and nothing else but.

Discussion

9 thoughts on “1985 (October), Love Only Once

  1. I know I am going to get a lot of flak for saying this by all the Malory series fans, but I am not much of a Malory family fan. 😀 The best read for me was Tender Rebel… but then I sort of read the books because they are written by JL. Not much of a fan of this series. 😦

    Posted by hc | June 24, 2010, 9:22 pm
  2. I am a HUGE MALORY FAN!!!!! If that is all she ever wrote, I for one would be happy. The Malory series showcases JL’s talents best. The strong heroine, the alpha male, the humor (my favorite part), the sex, and the love. The Malory men love there wives but are not sappy romancers. There more seducers. In fact when the last book came out and it was not Malory, I was dissapointed. I will still purchase & read them because they are JL. I also enjoyed the Ly San Ter for the same reasons. Love Only Once is the beginning and is not the best book by any means. I have recently reread it. It is good, but I do prefer Tender Rebel and esp Gentle Rogue (James is the love of my life).

    Posted by Stacy Hanson | October 16, 2011, 8:20 am
    • Stacy you are so right about the Mallory novels. I have cried, laughed out loud and even yelled for the hero to win. The humor is the best I agree especially with James get so jealous over anyone paying any attention to Georgie or the on going feud with the Anderson clan. I love these novels about this family. I wish they would do a movie about the family. Sean Connery for Jason? Pierce Broson could be James or Tony. The Mallorys are the best!!!!!

      Posted by Susan | October 20, 2013, 9:12 am
  3. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you provide here and can’t wait
    to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G
    .. Anyhow, excellent blog!

    Posted by jeremy scott adidas | March 7, 2013, 5:29 pm
  4. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog
    like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Appreciate it

    Posted by monster ヘッドホン | May 23, 2013, 4:57 pm
  5. My brother recommended I would possibly like this blog.
    He was once entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann’t consider simply how a lot time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    Posted by double spout measuring | April 4, 2015, 9:11 am

Leave a Reply

