you're reading...
By Year of Publication, Medieval England, Medieval Series, Shefford Series

1989 (June), Defy Not the Heart

A KIDNAPPER’S PROMISE Reina’s cerulean eyes gazed with scorn as they fell upon the golden giant of a man before her.

This was the knight Ranulf, her kidnapper, who was pledged to deliver her into the worst kind of bondage – marriage to the craven Lord Rothwell. But Reina was no acquiescent girl to accept fate’s whim.

To save herself from the union forced upon her, she offered Ranulf a bargain: Become my husband yourself. In exchange for your protection, I will make you a great lord.

The nuptial bed was not part of the bargain. And the haughty Ranulf soon made it clear that he would accept no marriage of convenience: Come to me of your own free will – or I will take you!

About HC

Just me and nothing else but.

Discussion

One thought on “1989 (June), Defy Not the Heart

  1. Besides the Malory’s , this is my favorite book. It was my first JL! I have been hooked ever since.

    Posted by Stacy Hanson | October 16, 2011, 8:08 am

Leave a Reply

