you're reading...
By Year of Publication, Regency England & Scotland, Sherring Cross Series

2002 (April), The Pursuit

What was to be a grand adventure for Melissa MacGregor – an escape from the wilds of her Scottish home into the whirl of the London social scene – seems to pale before the promise in the passionate gaze of Lincoln Ross Burnett. Though they exchange but a few words before parting after a chance encounter on her grandfather’s lands, Melissa instantly knows this bold stranger is her destiny, while Lincoln realizes his heart has been claimed forever and he will never be complete until Melissa MacGregor is his bride.

But there are serious obstacles impeding the well-smitten Viscount Cambury’s pursuit of glorious romance: sixteen of them – all big and brawny, six named Ian and all named MacFearson. The bane of Lincoln’s youth, Melissa’s stifling, disapproving uncles are now determined to rob him of his newfound happiness. Yet he is equally resolved to confront the peril – and to pursue his exquisite obsession all the way to London…and to the ends of the earth, if necessary.

About HC

Just me and nothing else but.


2 thoughts on “2002 (April), The Pursuit

  1. I love this series of books and would like to hear more, maybe about Melissa’s best friend, Justin St. James.

    Posted by Valerie | April 6, 2010, 6:22 pm
  2. love to read books with Melissa’s uncle’s maybe Dougi with an american women thrown into the mix.

    Posted by Jenna | August 22, 2010, 4:13 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: