you're reading...
By Year of Publication, Malory-Anderson Family Series, Regency England

2004 (June), A Loving Scoundrel

When Danny, a young woman who grew up on the streets of London with no memory of her real family, is banished from her gang because she helped handsome rakehell Jeremy Malory steal back the jewels his friend lost in a card game, Danny demands that Jeremy give her a job. She is determined to become respectable in order to fulfill her dream of marrying and starting a family. Intrigued by her beauty and spunk, Jeremy hires Danny as his upstairs maid, although he wants her as his mistress.

Under the tutelage of Jeremy and his cousin Regina, Danny blossoms into a lady. Although she is drawn to Jeremy by passionate feelings she has never experienced before, she refuses to be anything more than a servant to him because she knows he is not the marrying kind. When Danny undergoes a Cinderella-like transformation and poses as Jeremy’s new love in an attempt to help him avert a scandal, a few highly placed members of the ton remark on how familiar Danny looks. Now tongues are wagging, raising the question of her true identity, which threatens not only Danny’s chances of capturing Jeremy’s heart but her very life.

About HC

Just me and nothing else but.

Discussion

9 thoughts on “2004 (June), A Loving Scoundrel

  1. Awards:
    A TRR 5 Heart Keeper

    Posted by erumelmo | August 12, 2008, 1:34 am
  2. Jeremy is so hot!!!! I LOVE HIM!!! Everytime I read these books I get goosebumps. Anthony is my favorite though. Jeremy is a close second. The way Johanna describes everything is really good. Keep in mind that I’m 13 and these books are absolutly amazing. I can’t wait for Johanna to write another Malory novel.

    Posted by Rachel | October 3, 2008, 12:19 am
  3. I just finished reading No Choice But Seduction and I love it. It was a little slow at the beginning but it was really good.

    Posted by rachel | March 30, 2009, 2:49 pm
  4. I love the johanna lindsey books. I get so intom them. I’ll even laugh outloud. They are amazing. Please write another Malory Novel.

    Posted by rachel | May 6, 2009, 7:57 pm
  5. my absolute favorite written by johanna lindsey!!! i fell in love with jeremy since the beginning of the malory sries!!

    Posted by jessica | July 21, 2010, 7:59 am
  6. Jeremy is one of my favorite Malorys but I have to say, I was a bit disappointed in this book.

    Posted by Aria | August 28, 2012, 2:12 am
  7. WHO KNOW THE MAN OF JEREMY’S PICTURE?? (SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH….I’M NOT ENGLISH… 😛 )

    Posted by handsome BOY!!!!!! :P | January 14, 2013, 5:44 pm
  8. I love Dany and Jeremy i found myself in this book i have cried and i have lauch …i had feeling all of johanna lindsey word.Is so beautiful and interesting book and i suppose why not to be a movie it will be so great.Depp Love from Albania❤

    Posted by Brenda Xhemali | September 2, 2016, 3:56 pm

Leave a Reply

