you're reading...
By Year of Publication, Russia & Eastern Europe, Single Novels

2011 (June), When Passion Rules

When Passion Rules

Assassin Leonard Kastner agrees to commit an abhorrent crime for an astronomical sum – kill the infant heir to the European kingdom of Lubinia. Just as he is about to carry out the heinous deed, the baby awakens.and smiles at him. Losing his heart to tiny Alana Stindal, Leonard sweeps her out of their homeland to safety in England where he conceals her true identity from her and gives her an education fit for a queen. Eighteen years later, when the king of Lubinia faces a revolt because he has not produced another legitimate heir, Leonard knows he must take Alana home to prevent a civil war. But at the Lubinian palace no one believes Alana is the missing princess. Christoph Becker, the captain of the palace guards, arrests Alana because he suspects she is a pretender or a seductive assassin. When the king recognizes Alana as his long-lost daughter he proudly betroths her to the one man he believes is capable of protecting her and eliminating the shadowy figures who are determined to destroy his dynasty – Christoph Becker.

(London –> Lubinia)

Paperback to be out on 17th April 2012

About HC

Just me and nothing else but.

Discussion

10 thoughts on “2011 (June), When Passion Rules

  1. Please tell me when the next novel will come out about Mallory or Anderson family, what like to know what happen with Thomas Anderson and the rest of the family.

    Posted by Linda Pathman | June 27, 2011, 1:29 am
  2. I am verry love mallory family but i search again and again where is the part tell abaut Edward and Charlotte love story. Anybody can help me?

    Posted by ayu cristanti | July 19, 2011, 1:04 pm
  3. i’d like to know how to contact lindsey, through email, or otherwise…. her books are amazing, i even named my sonn after one of her characters! please contact me with information!!!

    rachel22432006@yahoo.com

    thank you so much for your time!

    Posted by rachel malone | August 31, 2011, 4:00 pm
    • Hello, Rachel, I wish I knew how to contact Ms Lindsey, but I am afraid I do not. One can only hope she visits the site and deigns to reply here or appreciate the blog.

      Posted by hc | August 31, 2011, 11:26 pm
  4. whos know linsey twitter ?i wanna follow her and whos can tell about malory family or the last novel about malory family ? answer please , thanks you

    Posted by Dea Ramadhannia | September 28, 2011, 1:28 pm
  5. This was my first book of Johanna Lindey’s. I stumbled upon it at the library in the Best Sellers section and thought I give it a try. Romance isn’t normally something I get into much but after reading “When Passion Rules”, I can’t get enough of this author! This book was steamy and it captivated my inner passion within the first few chapters.
    I was trying to research which book I would read next and didn’t realize she has multiple series so I was wondering if anyone could suggest where I should start. I’m a quick reader so I’d prefer something that I can really get into and continue further with. Thx!

    Posted by Teressa Nguyen | November 5, 2011, 10:42 pm
  6. I really wish she would continue this storyline. I could see so many more adventures for Alana and Christoph from When Passion Rules. Maybe someday!

    Posted by Katherine Dooley | June 26, 2015, 8:48 pm

Leave a Reply

