you're reading...
19th Century America, By Year of Publication, Callahan-Warren Series

2013 (June), One Heart To Win

onehearttowinLindsey’s golden anniversary 50th novel!

#1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey presents a passionate novel of hidden identities, family secrets, and love that transcends a fifty-year feud set in the majestic ranchland of 1880s Montana Territory.

Some young ladies marry for money and social standing, a few lucky ones marry for love – but Tiffany Warren is marrying to end a feud.

Honoring her mother’s promise, Tiffany reluctantly travels west to meet her estranged father and his enemy’s eldest son, rancher Hunter Callahan. Once the Warrens and the Callahans are united by marriage, both clans will stop squabbling over a disputed strip of land.

In the chaos of a train robbery Tiffany seizes a golden opportunity: By assuming the identity of her father’s new housekeeper she can live with the father she never knew and assess his true character, as well as that of the neighboring cowboy to whom she is betrothed.

But, too late, Tiffany discovers that the rivalry between the Warrens and the Callahans has escalated when the Callahans steal the Warrens’ housekeeper as soon as she steps off the train! Now, Tiffany, who is pretending to be Jennifer Fleming, finds herself living in the enemy camp, under the same roof as her fiance. All too soon she learns her intended is a handsome, sweet talking charmer whom she has to fight off because he can’t keep his eyes – or his hands – off Jennifer.

After Tiffany’s charade is exposed she refuses to marry Hunter to end the feud. As Hunter goes about claiming his rightful bride-to-be, he knows that although he loves two women – proper, elegant Tiffany as well as spunky, passionate Jennifer – he has only one heart to win.

About HC

Just me and nothing else but.

Discussion

23 thoughts on “2013 (June), One Heart To Win

  1. Can’t wait for this… I love all JL books!

    Posted by Luz DLS | March 8, 2013, 4:32 am
  2. I can’t wait to read this book, I miss reading Johanna’s stories!!!!

    Posted by anna | March 8, 2013, 4:41 am
  3. Love your books. Love them. Love them. Love them.

    Posted by Elisa Carr | March 8, 2013, 7:27 pm
  4. Cannot wait until June

    Posted by val thomas | March 8, 2013, 8:29 pm
  5. I was beginning to think I will never see another book from mrs.lindsey! June is was too long!

    Posted by Robin long | March 9, 2013, 4:39 am
  6. Hope this is out for ebooks too.Love all Johanna’s books.

    Posted by lynn1606 | March 9, 2013, 8:50 am
  7. Very please about the new release with different characters of Johanna Lindsey novel but I am still waiting to hear about the Thomas Anderson part of The Mallory series. Please tell if there any new concerning that part of her series?

    Posted by Lynn Pathman | March 10, 2013, 9:04 pm
  8. although i live in canada i do have some of her books and they are very riveting and when this book comes here to canada i.ll be sure to buy it and from the excert i just read on her web page i,d say im going to really enjoy this one very.very much

    Posted by m.pelley | April 3, 2013, 12:30 am
  9. Jl has been my favorite for 15 yrs. can hardly wait tol June! When a new book gets here, I hate to finish it, knowing I will have to wait a year for the next one

    Posted by Myrlene reeves | April 7, 2013, 5:04 am
  10. Been waiting for this book for almost a year..I miss the days when I could read a new Johanna Lindsey every week. (Don’t know why I powered through them?)

    Posted by Rika Ashton | May 23, 2013, 10:51 am
  11. Love her work, she’s absolutely brilliant! I can’t wait for the release of this book. Not to mention the guy on the cover is so mouth watering! Yum! 😉

    Posted by Shantie | May 28, 2013, 2:08 am
  12. I just finish reading “One Heart TO Win” that was one of the best books i have read in a long time.I have read every book you have publish and they were all good.
    Ruby Norwood

    Posted by Ruby Norwood | June 24, 2013, 2:45 am
  13. I’m very excited to start your newest book…. I have read everyone you have written … I own all except for a couple of books …. I enjoy reading them over and over again….Keep up the great work …

    Posted by Lee Rennie | July 5, 2013, 3:33 am
  14. Does Johanna Lindsey have an official site? I can’t find one anywhere, and I’m surprised!

    Posted by Deena | August 5, 2013, 6:06 am
  15. JL you are one of my favorite author’s tied with Beatrice Small and Nora Roberts. When I pick up ANY of your books I get lost in them. I read them over and over again. Thank you for doing what you love.

    Posted by peggy | August 13, 2013, 7:38 pm
  16. I would like to know if there are coming more books in the malory/anderson regency serie? Or is the serie complete? Why is there no johanna lindsey homepage, where we can get this information.

    Posted by Mina Bjerke | September 9, 2013, 1:52 am
  17. Just finished reading one heart to win. I loved it! I enjoyed the western setting and how we’re so comfortable with each other. Could there be anymore westerns?

    Posted by Jan Rogers | October 12, 2013, 11:25 am
  18. I love Johanna Lindsey’s novels. But, my country—Indonesia—haven’t publish a few of her novels, like Captive Bride, Let Love Find You, and One Heart To WIn. I want to read online but I don’t know where. Can someone help me or if Indonesian sees this comment, will publish those novels in Indonesia immediatly?

    Posted by fadilarhmsr | November 17, 2013, 12:57 pm
  19. is there a sequal to when passion rules?

    Posted by marjorie reinertson | December 14, 2013, 8:27 am
  20. I have at least one copy of all of Johanna Lindsey’s books in book form and one coy of all the audio versions. I have a 2 1/2 hour commute each day and am a huge fan of audio books. Wish all of her books could be put out in an audio version especially “Man of My Dreams” I LOVE that book the best! Megan & Devlin are the best! My favorite part is when she tells him whom she is going to marry. Absolutely hysterical!
    Johanna Lindsey is the best!

    Posted by Mikki | March 4, 2014, 6:48 am

Leave a Reply

